Monthly Archives: May 2018

I Musicanti Sunday 3rd June 2018 ‘Alexandra and the Russians’

Unusual instrumental combinations distinguish the final programme of this series: Prokofiev’s ballet-inspired quintet (without cello) and Glinka’s septet (without viola) both also feature the oboe among their wind instrument members. Alongside a duo for violin and double bass, the programme includes a new work by award-winning film composer Alexandra Harwood.

Prokofiev (1891 – 1953) – Quintet in G minor Op. 39
Dmitri Smirnov (b.1948) – Dialogues in the Dark
Alexandra Harwood (b. – Ever After (world premiere)
Glinka (1804 – 1857) – Septet

Tomo Keller – VIOLIN
Fenella Humphreys – VIOLIN
Robert Smissen – VIOLA
Richard Harwood – CELLO
Leon Bosch – DOUBLE BASS
Phillip Nodel – OBOE
Leon Bosch – CLARINET
Julie Price – BASSOON
Sibylle Mahni – FRENCH HORN

Tickets for the concert can be purchased by visiting

Click here to download the press release